Cover Reveal: Go Sleep In Your Own Bed!

I remember a time when I was in elementary school and I crept from my bedroom downstairs to mom and dad. I wasn’t feeling good. I was tired. I was cranky. And I just wanted to go to sleep. Dad brought me upstairs, turned on my light, and pulled back the covers. There, to my surprise…

lay my sister!

When you’re tired, cranky, and ready to collapse, there’s nothing better than falling into your own bed. To find an intruder there puts your hopes of snuggling in to a halt until they leave.

Candace Fleming and Lori Nichols, together, have woven together a tale of a chain of animals sleeping in the wrong bed. Using humor, plays on words, and the natural charm that flows from the work of these fine ladies, we have a great new picture book to which we can look forward.

I’m happy to share the cover of this new book here…

unnamed.jpg

Available Spring 2017 from Random House Kids.

From bestselling, award-winning author Fleming and beloved illustrator of the Maple books Nichols comes a giggle-inducing read-aloud starring a cast of comically grumpy barnyard animals. Sure to become a bedtime favorite. 
 
This funny and irresistible picture book feels like a classic in the making. When Pig plops into his sty at bedtime, he finds Cow fast asleep in his spot. “Go sleep in your own bed!” he squeals, and sends her packing. But when Cow finally snuggles down into her stall, she finds Hen sleeping there. So begins a chain reaction of snoozing barnyard animals being awakened and sent off to their own beds, until every last one is in just the right place. Young children will delight in repeating the refrain “Go sleep in your own bed!” and laugh at the antics of these hilarious—and very sleepy—farm animals.

2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: Go Sleep In Your Own Bed!

Leave a Reply

